WIN! Gem Movie Prize Pack! click here

Buy Tickets Online | Gift Certificates

NC Music Hall of Fame Induction

2016 HallofFameIn the past the North Carolina Music Hall of Fame has held its annual induction ceremony at the Gem Theatre. However, his year, the event has moved and will be held on October 20, 2016 from 7:15pm - 10:00pm at the Kannapolis Performing Arts Center (KPAC), 415 East First Street, Kannapolis, NC 28083

Tickets can be ordered online through the NC Music Hall of Fame's website. Click here to order tickets.

This year’s eight inductees will be honored for the great contributions they have made to American music. Those who are receiving the honor of induction into the Hall include:

  • The Avett Brothers - folk rock/Americana band from Concord, NC
  • The Band of Oz - pioneer beach band from Raleigh, NC
  • Chuck Brown - the "Godfather of Go-Go" from Gaston, NC
  • Rhiannon Giddens and the Carolina Chocolate Drops - old time string band formed in Durham, NC
  • Percy Heath - Jazz bassist from Wilmington, NC
  • David Holt - folk musician & story teller from Asheville, NC
  • Kellie Pickler - country artist from Albemarle, NC
  • Ron Tyson - member of the Temptations from Monroe, NC